Aspara Film and Television Producers Guild Awards for 2008

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

At the 4th Aspara Awards which took last week, it was Hrithik Roshan and Priyanka Chopra who took the top awards for Jodhaa Akbar and Fashion. It was Aamir Khan’s Taare Zameen Par however, that bagged the most awards; a total of nine. These include Best Film and Best Director. It was a tossup for the music awards. A.R. Rahman took top honors for Jodhaa Akbar while the Best Lyrics was taken by Prashoon Joshi for Taare Zameen Par. Youngsters and newbies Imran Khan and Mugdha Godse took best debutant awards for their performances in Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na and Fashion. A Wednesday managed to scrape through and claim four awards in total.

The award function was postponed from the week of 26/11 to a week later in observance of the Mumbai Terror Attacks. In fact instead of performances, the award ceremony was a sit down dinner to respect the fallen victims. The attraction of the ceremony was the presence of Sir Ben Kingsley who was in the city to promote his upcoming Teen Patti with Amitabh Bachchan. The Aspara Awards houses a great jury which includes the likes of Ravi Chopra, Ketan Mehta and Vashu Bhagnani.

22 queries in 0.829 seconds.