The 3rd Annual Asian Awards ceremony date revealed

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Share on LinkedIn
Pin to Pinterest
Share on StumbleUpon
What's This?

UBM Awards today announces that the third annual Asian Awards ceremony will take place on 16th April 2013 at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel, celebrating the best in Asian achievement across business, sport, entertainment, philanthropy and popular arts and culture.

Having previously celebrated the achievements of individuals of South Asian origin only, the event will now include nominees from across the Asian continent, considering those with origins in China, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore and other East Asian countries for the coveted awards.

As a result of the extensive expansion of the event along with the global stature of expected honoured guests, the date for The Asian Awards has been moved forward to make this the finest celebration to date.

Founded in 2010, The Asian Awards has enjoyed the support of significant leaders including the Prime Minister in honouring some of the most inspiring and influential people in the South Asian community – from record-breaking cricketers Sachin Tendulkar and Muttiah Muralitharan to legendary artistes, Asha Bhosle, Freddie Mercury (posthumously), Amitabh Bachchan, Jay Sean and AR Rahman to powerful business magnates Ratan Tata, Vijay Mallya and Dr KP Singh, and leaders in technology such as Google’s Amit Singhal.

Caroline Jackson Levy, co-founder of The Asian Awards and CEO UBM Awards said: “We’re excited to reveal the date of our third annual Asian Awards, which will now celebrate the highest calibre of individuals from the whole Asian community.  It’s set to be a fantastic night, with an impressive list of attendees.”

Paul Sagoo, co-founder of The Asian Awards said: “We’re looking forward to the best Asian Awards yet in 2013 – celebrating the most inspiring people of the Asian world at an amazing event that will surpass all expectations.”

Visit for more information.

173 queries in 1.251 seconds.