Y-Films launches a trailer for the Original Soundtrack of Love Shots

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

What’s romance without some music? That’s why in another first ever innovation, Y-films, the youth wing of Yash Raj Studios, launched a trailer for the original soundtrack of their forthcoming short films for the web – Love Shots – an anthology of 6 shorts that explore love in every form, shape and stage in life. The album itself features 6 original songs by some of the freshest upcoming musicians of today and showcases a range of genres.

From a frothy Rajasthani pop song ‘Pyaar Bubblegum’ by Gaurav Dagaonkar featuring Divya Kumar to the trippy retro ‘Babu Moshai’ with Arunima & Anurag. A cool Hindi jazz song ‘Ho Gaye Cool’ by Subhi Khanna and a romantic ballad ‘More Piya’ by Superbia featuring Shaan & Arpita. A power-packed ‘Faasle’ by the Anand Bhaskar Collective to the breezy ‘Life Changes Everyday’ by Ankur Tewari featuring Nishchay Parekh. The 6 music videos will be attached to each individual short film and have been directed by Shraddha Pasi Jairath. Each video is also complemented by a graphic style unique ranging from Mario Miranda style animation to mobile game inspired lyrics that have been executed by Vaibhav More.

Adds Ashish Patil, CEO, Y-Films & Producer of Love Shots, “Every love story needs a song. Ours has 6! Y-Films has always been a platform for the hottest new talent and while the traditional media runs away from showcasing anything but non-film music, we feel blessed to get to work with such incredible musicians! Love Shots is without doubt one of the freshest albums to come out of our studio this year and we hope everyone loves it as much as we did putting it together.”

While short films are a hugely popular format internationally, they’ve never had the focus or support in India – which is what Y-Films hopes to do with Love Shots. It features an absolute never before coming together of some of the most exciting actors playing delightful characters including Nimrat Kaur, Tahir Raj Bhasin, Salim Merchant, Tillotama Shome, Saqib Saleem, Shweta Tripathi, Farida Jalal, Kulbhushan Kharbanda, Rhea Chakraborty, Saba Azad & Mohit Marwah, Swanand Kirkire, etc. The 6 shorts have been directed by Ankur Tewari.

The 6 short films and their music videos will premiere every week from March 8th exclusively on YouTube.com/Yfilms.

Check out the Trailer to the Soundtrack of Love Shots: http://youtu.be/kO2-TkrfFTI

104 queries in 1.299 seconds.