17th Star Screen Awards 2011 Winners

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

The Star Screen Awards were held in Mumbai this evening. The star studded event was hosted by Shahid Kapoor, who was later joined by Shah Rukh Khan. Also taking on host duties were the stars of Band Baaja Baarat, Anushka Sharma and Ranveer Singh. Along with the answers to, “and the winner is…”, there were also some fabulous performances by Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Priyanka Chopra, Katrina Kaif, Ranveeer Singh, Sonakshi Sinha, Zeenat, Helen and Rekha, plus of course the fabulous moves of Shahid and King Khan. The night belonged to the small but powerful film Udaan, which took home two of the biggest prizes of the evening, Best Film and Best Director.

The winners

Best Film: Udaan
Best Director: Vikramaditya Motwane (Udaan)
Best Actor (Male) Jury: Salman Khan (Dabangg)
Best Actor (Female) Jury: Vidya Balan (Ishqiya)
Best Actor (Male) Popular Choice: Shah Rukh Khan (My Name Is Khan)
Best Actor (Female) Popular Choice: Katrina Kaif (Raajneeti,Tees Maar Khan)
Ramnath Goenka Memorial Award: My Name Is Khan
Best Performer: Ajay Devgn (Golmaal 3)
Best Ensemble Cast: Peepli Live

Most Promising Director: Maneesh Sharma (Band Baaja Baraat)
Most Promising Newcomer (Male): Ranveer Singh (Band Baaja Baraat)
Most Promising Newcomer (Female): Sonakshi Sinha (Dabangg)

Best Supporting Actor Male: Arshad Warsi (Ishqiya)
Best Supporting Actor Female: Shernaz Patel (Guzaarish)
Negative Role(Male/Female): Ronit Roy (Udaan)
Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male/Female): Sanjay Mishra (Phas Gaye Re Obama)
Best Child Artiste: Ayaan Barodia (Udaan)

Best Popular Music: Pritam (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai)
Best New Talent in Music: Mamta Sharma – ‘Munni Badnaam’ (Dabangg)
Best Music: Sajid Wajid (Dabangg) and Shankar Ehsan Loy(My Name Is Khan)
Best Lyrics: Gulzar – ‘Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji’ (Ishqiya)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Rahat Fateh Ali Khan – ‘Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji’ (Ishqiya)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Mamta Sharma – ‘Munni Badnaam’ (Dabangg) and Shreya Ghoshal – ‘Bahara’ (I Hate Luv Storys)
Best Background Music: Wayne Sharp (Raajneeti)
Best Choreography: Farah Khan – ‘Munni Badnaam’ (Dabanng)

Best Dialogue: Habib Faisal (Band Baaja Baaraat), Best Screenplay: Anjum Rajabali and Prakash Jha (Raajneeti), Best Story: Amit Rai (Road To Sangam), Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterji (Guzaarish), Best Action: Master Vijayan (Dabangg), Star Screen Special Jury Award for spectacular cutting of age technology: Robot, Best Special Effects: Srinivas Mohan (Robot), Best Art Direction: Mukund Gupta (Do Dooni Chaar), Best Editing: Namrata Rao (Band Baaja Baraat), Best Sound:Vikram Joglekar (Road, Movie)

BollySpice would like to congratulate all the winners!

81 queries in 0.667 seconds.