Akshay Kumar and Mrunal Thakur vibe to the ‘ Kudiyan Ni Teri’ beat in Selfiee

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

Akshay Kumar, full of swag, gets his groove and his action avatar on for the second track for his upcoming film Selfiee.

Releasing in cinemas on 24th February 2023, Selfiee is directed by Raj Mehta, director of Good Newwz (2019) and JugJugg Jeeyo (2022), and it will kickstart a cool 2023 featuring the fresh duo of Akshay Kumar and Emraan Hashmi. The film also stars Diana Penty and Nushrratt Bharuccha in primary roles.

Back to the track, originally composed by The PropheC with a remix by Tanishk Bagchi, this dance groove is sung by The PropheC and Zahrah Khan. ‘Kudiyan Ni Teri’ features both glamorous moments with sizzling chemistry between Akshay Kumar and Mrunal Thakur and high-octane action sequences as Akshay Kumar takes on the avatar of an “action hero”.

The story of Selfiee revolves around a famous actor Vijay Kumar (played by Akshay Kumar), who needs to renew his driver’s license and runs across a super-fan in the form of RTO Inspector Om Prakash, performed by Emraan Hashmi. He tries to help his idol obtain a driving license providing he undertakes all of the necessary tests, which leads to a rivalry between the superstar and his superfan attracting the media and public’s attention.

Presented by Dharma Productions, the film has been co-produced by Hiroo Yash Johar, Aruna Bhatia, Supriya Menon, Karan Johar, Prithviraj Sukumaran, Apoorva Mehta and Listin Stephen.

Selfiee releases in cinemas on 24th February 2023.

99 queries in 0.158 seconds.