IIFA 2014 Technical Award Winners Announced and Bhaag Milkha Bhaag Bags 9!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

iifaThe International Indian Film Academy today announced the winners of the technical categories of India’s most prestigious international awards, The Tata Motors IIFA Awards.

The IIFA Magic of the Movies and Technical Awards are set to take place on the 25th of April in Tampa. This year’s Videocon d2h IIFA Weekend celebrations are slated for the last weekend of April, from the 23rd to the 26th in Tampa Bay. This will be IIFA’s debut in the United States.

Running laps ahead of the pack, is the Milkha Singh biographical starrer ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’ with 9 wins in the technical category, bagging Best Cinematography (Binod Pradhan), Best Screenplay (Prasoon Joshi), Best Dialogue (Prasoon Joshi), Best Editing (P. S.Bharti),Best Sound Design (Nakul Kamte ),Best Sound Mixing (Pranav Shukla),Best Background Score (Shankar-Ehsaan- Loy), Best Costume Designing (Dolly Ahluwalia), and Best Make-Up (Vikram Gaikwad).

With 2 awards is India’s very own superhero flick ‘Krrish 3’. The action-movie won Best Action (Sham Kaushal & Tony Ching Siu Tung) and Best Special Effects – Visuals (Keitan Yadav & Haresh Hingorani – Red Chillies VFX). Rohit Shetty’s blockbuster hit Chennai Express wins Best Song Recording (Vinod Verma for Lungi Dance) and Best Sound Mixing (Anup Dev) along with Bhaag Milkha Bhaag.

The Technical Award winners and the Popular Award nominations are derived from the IIFA Voting weekend that took place earlier this month. The IIFA Voting process is a stringent and methodical procedure that is closely monitored by KPMG, the official auditors of the event. The popular category nominations have gone live for the global audience to participate in the voting process. Fans across the world can vote online via iifa.com/globalvoting2014

Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd promotes the IIFA Celebrations globally each year and travel to a new beau locale taking the Film fraternity with it to amalgamate and celebrate the best of both cultures, thereby taking Indian Cinema to a wider audience.

The Videocon D2H IIFA Weekend is presented by Videocon D2H and the Tata Motors IIFA Awards is presented by Tata Motors. The IIFA Weekend &Awards will be broadcast globally on Star Plus, for the 10th year running. Visit Tampa Bay is the Official Destination Partner for the IIFA Weekend and Awards 2014 and Visit Florida, a key partner. Freedom Health Insurance are co-presenting sponsors for the IIFA Celebrations and Tampa Electric Company (TECO), a sponsor.

The Winner’s List

Binod Pradhan – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Prasoon Joshi – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Prasoon Joshi – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

P. S. Bharti – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Production Design
Wasiq Khan – Goliyon Ki Rasleela- Ramleela

Remo D’souza – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Sham Kaushal & Tony Ching Siu Tung – Krrish 3

Sound Design
Nakul Kamte – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Song Recording
Vinod Verma for Lungi Dance – Chennai Express

Sound Mixing
Anup Dev – Chennai Express
Debajit Changmai – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Background Score
Shankar-Ehsaan- Loy – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Special Effects (Visuals)
KeitanYadav & Haresh Hingorani ( Red Chillies VFX) – Krrish 3

Costume Designing
Dolly Ahluwalia – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Vikram Gaikwad – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

107 queries in 0.657 seconds.