IIFA Award Nominations for Anushka, Alia, Sonam, SRK, Shahid, Ranbir, Salman and more and you can vote!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

The 18th Edition of the 2017 NEXA IIFA Awards Powered by Vivo is among the most coveted and highly anticipated award celebration that honors the very best of Indian Cinema with the highest level of achievement seen through the glamorous IIFA statuette. Set to be held at the iconic MetLife Stadium, New York on the 14th & 15th of July, this year the NEXA IIFA Awards will witness the felicitation of powerhouse performances and films at the highly anticipated Awards night. The International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards announced the list of nominations in the popular category.

Now here is the cool thing you get to vote! The IIFA Global Voting went LIVE on 20th May 2017 and will be open till 18th June 2017. You can vote here

The Nexa IIFA Awards will air exclusively on Broadcast Partners, Colors TV with the Title Sponsor NEXA, and Powered by VIVO.

Indian Cinema has had an incredible year with a diverse number of truly unique films that not only took the box office by storm but were also critically acclaimed. Leading the race with a whopping 8 nominations in the popular categories along with Best Picture is Ae Dil Hai Mushkil followed by the biopic of the Former Indian Cricket Team Captain – M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story bagging 7 nominations in popular categories including the Best Picture nominations. Top Contenders for Best Picture category are Neerja, Pink, Sultan and Udta Punjab.

Best Picture
Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
M.S.Dhoni: An Untold Story
Udta Punjab

Best Story
Kapoor & Sons

Best Direction
Karan Johar – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Neeraj Pandey – M.S.Dhoni: An Untold Story
Ram Madhvani – Neerja
Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury – Pink
Ali Abbas Zafar – Sultan
Abhishek Chaubey – Udta Punjab

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)
Shahid Kapoor – Udta Punjab
Ranbir Kapoor – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Shah Rukh Khan – Fan
Sushant Singh Rajput – M.S.Dhoni: An Untold Story
Amitabh Bachchan – Pink
Salman Khan – Sultan

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)

Anushka Sharma – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Alia Bhatt – Dear Zindagi
Sonam Kapoor – Neerja
Taapsee Pannu – Pink
Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab

Best Actor in a Comic Role
Varun Dhawan – Dishoom
Jimmy Sheirgill – Happy Bhag Jayegi
Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & Sons

Best Actor In Negative Role
Neil Nitin Mukesh – Wazir
Shah Rukh Khan – Fan
Jim Sarbh – Neerja

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male)
Rajat Kapoor – Kapoor & Sons
Rajkumar Rao – Aligarh
Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & Sons
Anupam Kher – M.S.Dhoni: An Untold Story
Amitabh Bachchan – Wazir

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Female)
Shabana Azmi – Neerja
Andrea Tariang – Pink
Ratna Pathak Shah – Kapoor & Sons
Disha Patani – M.S.Dhoni: An Untold Story
Richa Chadha – Sarbjit

Best Music Direction
Pritam – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Amaal Malik & Rochak Kohli – M.S.Dhoni: An Untold Story
Amit Trivedi – Udta Punjab

Best Lyrics
Amitabh Bhattacharya- ‘Channa Mereya’ (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Gulzar- ‘Aave Re Hitchki’ (Mirzya)
Tanveer Ghazi- ‘Tu Chal’ (Pink)

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Arijit Singh- ‘Channa Mereya’ (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Amit Mishra- ‘Bulleya’ (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Diljit Dosanjh– ‘Ikk Kudi’ (reprise) (Udta Punjab)
Armaan Malik- ‘Besabriyaan’ (MS. Dhoni: An Untold Story)

Playback Singer (Female)
Kanika Kapoor- ‘Da Da Dasse’ (Udta Punjab)
Neha Bhasin- ‘Jag Ghoomeya’ (Sultan)
Tulsi Kumar- ‘Soch Na Sake’ (Airlift)

As Andre Timmins of IIFA says, “It now remains for the global online voting to begin for the popular category awards to be determined. The 2017 IIFA Awards is going to be a night not to be missed and exciting times to see who finally wins those highly coveted IIFA Awards.” Remember you decide so be sure to cast your vote!

NEXA IIFA Awards Powered By VIVO is ready to take centre stage in New York City. Don’t miss it for the world!

Tickets are LIVE to the general public available online only at ticketmaster.com or by calling (800) 745-3000 or by simply clicking the ‘Buy Tickets Tab’ on the official IIFA website http://www.iifa.com/. Fans can also purchase the tickets at MetLife Stadium Box Office (Box Office hours: M – F, 11am – 5pm). For VIP Club Experiences, e-mail us at vipclub@iifa.com.

Stay tuned we will have the list of the technical winners coming up soon and even more exciting and interview with Andre Timmins Director- Wizcraft International, the producers and creators of the IIFA movement!

106 queries in 1.606 seconds.