Introducing the Tweeple Film (TwiFi) Awards!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

The most democratic awards of the season have arrived and that for the first time in the history of Indian Cinema. Founded just this year, the Tweeple Film Awards aka TwiFi Awards is without a doubt the most talked about awards this season with its unique concept that promotes “Of the tweeple, By the tweeple and For the tweeple, to honour the most deserving in Hindi Cinema 2010.” A movement that promotes talent over star power.

The jury of the awards comprises of a mix of India’s most respected critics, as well as film buffs on Twitter, who’ve been chosen by Twitterati through a democratic voting system, over a period of four days. The jury was announced yesterday with a selection of 30 film buffs making it on the team alongside some of the most well known critics in current times such as Rajeev Masand (CNN IBN), Minty Tejpal (Mumbai Mirror) and Pavan Jha (BBC India).

BollySpice is pleased to report that our very own writers/critics have made a mark for themselves in the world of writing by entering the group of 30 Jury Members selected through votes. Stacey Yount (Editor-in-Chief, BollySpice), Prathna Tiwari (Editor, BollySpice) and Pooja Rao (Writer) made their way into the list.

We thank all the visitors of BollySpice who voted for our writers and we hope you all stay up to date with TwiFi 2010 through their blog

81 queries in 0.654 seconds.