LifeOK’s 20th Screen Awards: And the Winners are…

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

14jan_LifeOKScreenAwardsLogoThe awards season has begun and the first in line was the LifeOK Screen Awards which was held last night. While we wait for the show to air on the 25th of this month here’s a look at who won the awards:

Best Film – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Director – Shoojit Sircar (Madras Cafe)

Best Story – Mohan Sikka (BA Pass)

Best Music – Pritam Chakravarty (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)

Best Lyrics – Swanand Kirkire for ‘Maanjha’ (Kai Po Che!)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for ‘Tum Hi Ho’ (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal for ‘Sunn Raha Hain Na Tu…’ (Aashiqui 2)

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male) – Rishi Kapoor (D-Day)

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Female) – Shilpa Shukla (BA Pass)

Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male/Female) – Richa Chadda (Fukrey)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) – Saurabh Shukla (Jolly LLB)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Swara Bhaskar (Raanjhanaa)

Best Actor (Jury Award) – Farhan Akhtar (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Best Actress (Jury Award) – Deepika Padukone (Goliyon ki Rasleela Ram-Leela & Chennai Express)

Life OK Screen Hero Award – Deepika Padukone

Popular Choice (Male) – Shahrukh Khan (Chennai Express)

Popular Choice (Female) – Deepika Padukone (Chennai Express & Goliyon ki Raasleela Ram-Leela)

Most Promising Newcomer (Male) – Sushant Singh Rajput (Kai Po Che!)

Most Promising Newcomer (Female) – Aida El-Kashef (Ship of Theseus)

Most Promising Debut Director – Ritesh Batra (The Lunchbox)

Best Child Artist – Japtej Singh (Young Milkha in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Best Film Marketing – Chennai Express

Best Special Effects – Red Chillies for Krrish 3

Best Dialogue – Sameer Gautam Singh (Shahid)

Best Screenplay – Sameer Gautam Singh, Hansal Mehta & Apurva Asrani (Shahid)

Best Background Score – Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Best Sound Design – Bishwadeep Chatterjee (Madras Cafe)

Best Choreographer – Remo D’Souza for ‘Badtameez Dil’ (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)

Best Costume – Anju Modi, Maxima Basu (Goliyon ki Raasleela Ram-Leela)

Best Cinematography – S. Ravi Verman (Goliyon ki Raasleela Ram-Leela)

Best Editing – Deepa Bhatia (Kai Po Che!)

Best Production Design – Wasiq Khan (Goliyon ki Raasleela Ram-Leela)

Special Jury Award – Anand Gandhi (Ship of Theseus)

Best Action – Manohar Verma (Madras Cafe)

Best Ensemble Cast – Sanjay Tripathi (Club 60)

Outstanding Contribution To Cinema – Ronnie Screwvala

Ramnath Goenka Memorial Award – Madras Cafe

Lifetime Achievement Award – Amitabh Bachchan

116 queries in 0.672 seconds.