Nominations for the 2013 IIFA awards have been announced with Barfi! leading the pack with 13!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

iifaThe Nominations for the 2013 IIFA (International Indian Film Academy) awards have been announced and Anurag Basu’s beloved Barfi! leads the pack with 13! Also in included in the esteemed lists are films like Gangs of Wasseypur, Kahaani, Agneepath, Vicky Donor, Paan Singh Tomar, Talaash, English Vinglish and more. The nominees in each category are voted on by members of the Indian Film Industry at the official IIFA Voting Weekend. The votes are then tallied and the final list is compiled for the popular categories. The winners of the popular categories are determined by the fans because they can vote for who they think are the best in each category at IIFA’s website.

The nominees are….

Best Singer – Female
Shreya Ghoshal – ‘Chikni Chameli’ (Agneepath)
Rekha Bhardwaj – ‘Phir Le Aya Dil’ (Barfi!)
Shreya Ghoshal – ‘Aashiyan’ (Duet) (Barfi!)
Kavita Seth – ‘Tumhi Ho Bandhu’ (Cocktail)
Shalmali Kholgade – ‘Pareshan’ (Ishqzaade)

Best Singer – Male
Mika Singh – ‘Pungi’ (Agent Vinod)
Sonu Nigam – ‘Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin’ (Agneepath)
Ajay Gogavale – ‘Deva Shree Ganesha’ (Agneepath)
Mohit Chauhan – ‘Ala Barfi’ (Barfi!)
Nikhil Paul George – ‘Main Kya Karoon’ and ‘Aashiyan’ (Solo) (Barfi!)
Ayushmann Khurrana – ‘Paani Da Rang’ (Vicky Donor)

Best Lyrics
Amitabh Bhattacharya – ‘Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin’ (Agneepath)
Sayeed Quadri- ‘Phir Le Aya Dil’ (Reprise) (Barfi!)
Swanand Kirkire – ‘Aashiyan’ (Solo) & ‘Ala Barfi’ (Barfi!)
Gulzar – ‘Saans’ (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)
Javed Akhtar – ‘Jee Le Zaraa’ (Talaash – The Answer Lies Within)
Ayushmann Khurrana & Rochak Kohli – ‘Paani Da Rang’ (Vicky Donor)

Music Direction
Ajay – Atul – Agneepath
Pritam- Barfi!
Pritam – Cocktail
Sneha Khanwalkar – Gangs of Wasseypur 1
A.R. Rahman – Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Performance In A Comic Role

Abhishek Bachchan – Bol Bachchan
Boman Irani – Cocktail
Chunky Pandey – Housefull 2
Paresh Rawal – OMG – Oh My God
Annu Kapoor – Vicky Donor

Best Performance In A Negative Role
Rishi Kapoor – Agneepath
Sanjay Dutt – Agneepath
Tigmanshu Dhulia – Gangs of Wasseypur 1
Saswata Chatterjee – Kahaani
Bipasha Basu – Raaz 3

Performance In A Supporting Role (Female)
Diana Penty – Cocktail
Reema Sen – Gangs of Wasseypur 1
Divya Dutta – Heroine
Jacqueline Fernandes – Housefull 2
Anushka Sharma – Jab Tak Hai Jaan
Dolly Ahluwalia – Vicky Donor

Performance In A Supporting Role (Male)
Saurabh Shukla – Barfi!
Nawazuddin Siddiqui – Gangs of Wasseypur 1
Akshay Kumar – OMG – Oh My God
Mithun Chakraborthy – OMG – Oh My God
Nawazuddin Siddiqui – Talaash – The Answer Lies Within
Annu Kapoor – Vicky Donor

Performance In A Leading Role (Female)
Priyanka Chopra – Barfi!
Deepika Padukone – Cocktail
Sridevi Boney Kapoor – English Vinglish
Huma Qureshi – Gangs of Wasseypur 2
Kareena Kapoor – Heroine
Vidya Balan – Kahaani

Performance In A Leading Role (Male)
Hrithik Roshan – Agneepath
Ranbir Kapoor – Barfi!
Manoj Bajpayee – Gangs of Wasseypur 1
Shah Rukh Khan – Jab Tak Hai Jaan
Irrfan Khan – Paan Singh Tomar
Ayushmann Khurrana – Vicky Donor

Best Director
Anurag Basu – Barfi!
Anurag Kashyap – Gangs of Wasseypur – 1
Sujoy Ghosh – Kahaani
Tigmanshu Dhulia – Paan Singh Tomar
Shoojit Sircar – Vicky Donor

Best Story
Anurag Basu and Tani Basu – Barfi!
Gauri Shinde – English Vinglish
Zeishan Quadri – Gangs of Wasseypur 1
Sanjay Chouhan and Tigmanshu Dhulia – Paan Singh Tomar
Juhi Chaturvedi – Vicky Donor

Best Film
English Vinglish
Gangs of Wasseypur – 1
Paan Singh Tomar
Talaash – The Answer Lies Within
Vicky Donor

Sabbas Joseph, director, Wizcraft International Entertainment and IIFA, says, “It’s been a phenomenal year for the Indian film industry and the nominations for this year will definitely reflect this. The growth has been remarkable.”

Voting for the winners begins May 1st at! Stay tuned because IIFA has still not announced where in the world the IIFA weekend will be but we hear that they will reveal the cool and exotic location soon!

106 queries in 0.770 seconds.