Nominees For This Years’ International Asian Fashion Awards Announced!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

After much deliberation over four days and having looked through hundreds of applications, founders of the International Asian Fashion Awards, Mr Del Ghosal and Miss Neeru Bhandari officially announce the category nominees for the IAFA’s 2012.

Del Ghosal explains, “The raised standards of all the nominations we received from the UK and internationally were fantastic. It has taken us serious consideration and time, to whittle the selections down to three per category and we are excited to see the final catwalk presentations by each nominee”.

Neeru Bhandari adds, “The nominees for the best newcomer, best female fashion designer, collection of the year and best wedding collection will work with our catwalk producer to showcase 5 pieces from their latest collections as part of the evening on the 10th November. The final decision on the winners for each category will be made by our esteemed judges using digital voting live on the night”.

The nominees for the categories are:

Best Newcomer In Fashion Design
Kajal Patel
Meera Sharma
Zahid Rauf

Best Make Up Artist
Sejal Pandya
Sonia Ullah
Ashifa Bhol

Best Wedding Collection

Best Female Fashion Designer
Arinder Bhullar
SF Collection
Charmi Creations

Best Male Fashion Designer
Ziggi Studio
Saran Kohli
Digvijay Creation

Collection Of The Year
Sonas Couture

The awards for ‘Outstanding Contribution to the Fashion Industry’ and the ‘Best Designer Brand’ categories, will be announced live on the night.

The final winners will be honoured with an IAF Award on the 10th November 2012 at the Hilton, Park Lane.

Tickets are now available from

Those with a keen eye will notice that BollySpice’s Fashion writer Meera Sharma has been nominated in the Best Newcomer Category! We are so excited and proud and wish her the best of luck!

105 queries in 0.824 seconds.