Over 1500 votes cast by the film fraternity at the IIFA Voting Weekend 2011

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

In a never before seen turnout from the Indian Film Industry, more than 1500 industry members showed up to support the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) in its twelfth year and cast their vote for at the IIFA Voting Weekend. The nomination process for the Micromax IIFA Awards 2011, started on Friday, the 4th of March at the J. W. Marriot in Mumbai.

The first day of the Weekend saw Kareena Kapoor and Karan Johar cast the premiere vote to initiate proceedings with members from the fraternity following suit to make the Voting Weekend an unprecedented success.

Over the three-day Weekend, some of the biggest names in the Indian Film Industry supported the event including, Hrithik Roshan, Anil Kapoor, Vishal Bharadwaj, Boman Irani, Riteish Deshmukh, Kangana Ranaut, Arjun Rampal, Vivek Oberoi, Dia Mirza, Sonu Sood, Arjan Bajwa, Neha Dupia, Raakesh Roshan, David Dhawan,Vashu Bhagnani, Chunky Pandey, Ronit Roy, Arya Babbar and Sanjay Kapoor, among many others.

Year on year, industry stalwarts, actors, directors, producers, technicians and composers among others cast their votes, which decide the nominations for the performance categories of the awards. The numbers that come in to vote each year vary between 500 to a thousand, but the twelfth year celebrations saw an astounding 1500+ industry members come in to vote.

>Sabbas Joseph, Director – Wizcraft International said, “We are always humbled by the way the fraternity comes out in big numbers to support the IIFA’s.

Watch as your favorite stars vote!

Kangana Ranuat, Vivek Oberoi, Hrithik Roshan, Vishal Bhardwaj, Neha Dhupia talking about the awards in Toronto this year!

82 queries in 1.137 seconds.