Pictures: IIFA Awards In Madrid A Spectacular Show

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

Giving Indian cinema a global platform, the 17th edition of the IIFA Awards took over the capital city of Madrid with an exceptional show.

This year the IIFA stage saw Bollywood’s most hilarious duo – the talented actors Shahid Kapoor and Farhan Akhtar – host India’s most awaited awards ceremony. The pair bowled over the audience and all of the industry members present, leaving them in fits of laughter with their amusing wisecracks, impeccable delivery and impressive on-stage chemistry.

The awards ceremony witnessed remarkable acts by Bollywood’s very own crème de la crème Salman Khan, Hrithik Roshan, Deepika Padukone, Priyanka Chopra, Sonakshi Sinha and Tiger Shroff among others.

Check out these cool pictures both from the green carpet and from the IIFA awards show!

About IIFA (International Indian Film Academy):
Conceptualized and produced by Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. and supported by the key members of the Indian film fraternity, IIFA is the most appreciated South Asian film academy and a global platform that gives the Indian film fraternity an opportunity to reach audiences in international territories. The alliances made via the platform of IIFA provide huge benefits and gain to India but an equally important objective of this prestigious brand is to create similar outcomes in its host country. The aim is to establish a system of mutual benefit to both India as well as the host destinations by boosting tourism, economic development, trade, culture, cross-border investments and film co-productions.

Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd promotes the IIFA Weekend & Awards globally each year and travel to new, exciting and beautiful destinations, taking the film fraternity with it to unite and celebrate the best of Indian film and culture, thereby taking Indian Cinema& India to a wider audience.

Just in case you missed it here is the full IIFA AWARDS 2016 WINNERS LIST:
Best Lyric Writer: – Varun Grover for ‘Moh Moh Ke Dhaage’ – Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Best Female Playback Singer Award: Monali Thakur for ‘Moh Moh Ke Dhaage’ – Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Best Male Playback Singer Award: Papon for ‘Moh Moh Ke Dhaage’ – Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Best Music Direction: Meet Bros, Anjjan, Ankit Tiwari, Amaal Mallik – Roy

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee – Bajirao Mastani

Best Screenplay: Kabir Khan, Parveez Shaikh, V. Vijayendra Prasad – Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Editing: A Sreekar Prasad – Talvar

Debut Male: Vicky Kaushal – Masaan

Debut Female: Bhoomi Pednekar – Dum Laga Ke Haisha

Best Performance in a Comic Role: Deepak Dobriyal – Tanu Weds Manu Returns

Best Performance in Negative role: Darshan Kumar – NH 10

IIFA Jodi of the Year: Athiya Shetty & Sooraj Pancholi

Best Performance in a Supporting role (Male): Anil Kapoor – Dil Dhadakne Do

Best Performance in a Supporting role (Female): Priyanka Chopra – Bajirao Mastani

IIFA Woman of the Year: Priyanka Chopra

Best Story: Juhi Chaturvedi – Piku

Best Performance in a Leading role (Male): Ranveer Singh – Bajirao Mastani

Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female): Deepika Padukone – Piku

Best Direction: Sanjay Leela Bhansali – Bajirao Mastani

Best Picture: Bajrangi Bhaijaan, Producers – Salman Khan, Rockline Venkatesh

109 queries in 0.697 seconds.