Priyanka Chopra Wins Best India Act for the MTV Europe Music Awards On Vh1

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

priyankaemasWe have a winner! MTV & Vh1 India today announced Priyanka Chopra as the 2015 MTV Europe Music Awards (EMAs) Best India Act winner.

For weeks scores of music fans voted for Priyanka Chopra in a competition that included Indus Creed, Monica Dogra, Your Chin and The Ska Vengers and she has come out on top as the winner in this round.

Now, the actress and singer will go up against winning act from Africa to be named Worldwide Act: Africa / India and you can help her win. Voting is now open on through 24 October at 11:59pm CET.

Commenting on this win, Ferzad Palia, EVP and Head, English Entertainment Channel, Viacom18 said, “All the nominees in the Best India Act category were highly accomplished and well-deserving, however, we are elated to announce Priyanka Chopra as the winner of this category. Priyanka Chopra today has a huge fan base both, national and international. Her road to success and fame has been filled with numerous milestones and we are proud that she has won this category at the Europe Music Awards 2015, now let’s help her get the Worldwide Act trophy home. Let’s get Voting.”

Chopra, in her singing avatar released three popular tracks including ‘In My City’ feat., ‘Exotic’ feat. Pitbull and the brilliant ‘I Can’t Make You Love Me’.

Host Ed Sheeran and co-host Ruby Rose will be taking charge of this year’s MTV EMAs, which airs on Monday, 26 October at 9:00PM on Vh1 India. The 2015 EMAs take place at the Mediolanum Forum in Milan. Voting for all award categories is open on through 24 October at 11:59pm CET.

The talent list is heating up for what is set to be an explosive edition of the MTV EMAs, with Pharrell Williams, Ed Sheeran & Rudimental, Ellie Goulding, Jason Derulo, twenty one pilots, Martin Garrix, Afrojack, Tori Kelly, James Bay, Jess Glynne and Macklemore & Ryan Lewis previously announced as performers.

Tune in on Vh1 on 26th October at 9pm and watch The 2015 Europe Music Awards

Stay tuned we will be bringing you all the news!

106 queries in 0.753 seconds.