SRK, Priyanka, Hrithik winners of Reebok Zoom Glam Awards 2008

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

At a dazzling and of course glamour filled night Zoom along with Reebok held a ceremony to honor those chosen for the Reebok Zoom Glam Awards 2008. The awards are presented not only to Bollywood stars but also to models, designers, politicians, businessmen, sports and music personalities.

M K Anand a vice president of Zoom said, “As a media brand focusing on glamour and celebrities, it has been Zoom’s endeavour to showcase the beautiful people and their high life through our various offerings. Hence, an award recognizing and valuating those who take the ‘Glamorous Best’ to the next level with their sartorial elegance.”

Shah Rukh Khan was named the Glam Personality of the Year and accepting the award he said, “If you have personal style, whatever you wear will look stylish.”

Hrithik Roshan was declared Glam Film Star-Male and Priyanka Chopra is the Glam Film Star-Female. Priyanka said, “To begin with, I want to thank Zoom. I think it’s really sweet and I am very lucky to have Zoom and its viewers think that I am worthy of this award. That they think that I am so glamourous. Glamour to me means being stylish at all times.”

The Glam Couple of the Year was Abhishek and Aishwarya Bachchan. Abhishek said, &#8220Iss award ke zariya hum jitney bhi chahane wale fans hain, unko dhanyavad kehna chahenge. ..”

Ranbir Kapoor was singled out as Most Talked about Debutant-Male and for Most Talked about Debutant-Female the award went to Deepika Padukone.

These awards along with many others were presented at a ceremony held on January 8th that will be aired on Zoom on January 18th. Leading up to the program Zoom has planned a media blitz to bring attention to the show. “We are committed to making these awards a sought-after recognition and much-awaited annual event,” said Anand.

24 queries in 1.000 seconds.