Star Guild Award Winners

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

The Renault Star Guild Awards 2014 in Mumbai was star studded event with many if the top celebrities gracing the event. Kareena Kapoor, Prabhu Deva and Sonakshi Sinha set the stage on fire with some amazing performances! To add to the performances, the place was filled with laughter as the ceremony was hosted by none other than Salman Khan!

Here is the list of the winners!
Best Actress: Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express
Best Actor: Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Supporting Actress: Divya Dutta
Best Screenplay: Prasoon Joshi for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Story – Prasoon Joshi for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Entertainer Award For The Year: Shahrukh Khan
Most Promising Debut Award Female: Vaani for Shuddh Desi Romance
Most Promising Debut Award Male – Sushant Singh Rajput for Kai Po Che
Jodi Of the Year Award – Aditya Roy Kapur and Shraddha Kapoor
Best Choreography Award – Remo D’souza for Badtameez Dil and Balam Pichkari for YJHD
Hall of Fame Award – Chennai Express, Ram Leela, Race 2, Grand Masti, Aashiqui 2
Best Special Effects Award – Red Chillies for Krrish 3
Lifetime Achievement Award – Salman Khan and Manoj Kumar give it to Salim Khan
Lifetime Achievement Award – Tanuja Mukherjee
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for ‘Tum Hi Ho’
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Bhoomi Trivedi for ‘Ram Chahe Leela’
Yash Chopra Award (Most Promising Director) – Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox
Best Actor In Comedy – Arshad Warsi for Jolly LLB
Best Costume Design – Maxima Basu & Anju Modi for Ram Leela
Best Sound Mixing award – Biswadeep Chatterjee for Madras Cafe
Best Cinematography – Binod Pradhan in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Editing award – Chandrashekhar Prajapati for Madras Cafe
Best Special Effects – Red Chillies for Krrish 3
Best Sound Mixing – Biswadeep Chatterjee for Madras Cafe
Best Art Direction award – Wasir Khan for Ram Leela

The television awards went to:
Best Comedy Series – Comedy Nights with Kapil
Best ongoing drama series – Balika Vadhu
Best Director – Santaram Verma for the Serial Jodhaa Akbar
Best Actress Award (Serial) – Ankita Lokhande for Pavitra Rishta and Drashti Dhami for Madhubala Ek Ishq Ek Junoon.

106 queries in 0.682 seconds.