The nominess for IIFA Awards are In and you can vote!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

The nominees are in! The International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards has revealed its 12 Popular Category nominations for the 22nd edition in Yas Island, Abu Dhabi on May 20th and 21st, 2022.

What is cool is that you can vote! Global Voting is open to everyone at

‘Shershaah’ leads the way, amassing the highest number of nominations, 12 in total, ‘83’ and ‘Ludo’ with 9 and 6 nominations respectively followed by ‘Thappad’ and ‘Atrangi Re’ with 5 and ‘Mimi’ with 4 nominations.

The top picks for the Best Picture category are Shershaah, 83, Ludo, Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior and Thappad.

The nominees are…

Best Direction
Kabir Khan (83), Anurag Basu (Ludo), Shoojit Sircar (Sardar Udham), Vishnuvaradhan (Shershaah) and Anubhav Sinha (Thappad)

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)
Vidya Balan (Sherni), Kriti Sanon (Mimi), Sanya Malhotra (Pagglait), Kiara Advani (Shershaah), and Taapsee Pannu (Thappad).

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)
Ranveer Singh (83), Vicky Kaushal (Sardar Udham), Sidharth Malhotra (Shershaah), Late Irrfan Khan (Angrezi Medium), and Manoj Bajpayee (Bhonsle).

Performance In A Supporting Role (Female)
Gauahar Khan (14 Phere), Radhika Madan (Angrezi Medium), Lara Dutta (Bell Bottom), Shalini Vatsa (Ludo), and Sai Tamhankar (Mimi).

Performance In A Supporting Role (Male)
Jiiva (83), Pankaj Tripathi (83), Pankaj Tripathi (Ludo), Saif Ali Khan (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior), Kumud Mishra (Thappad)

Music Direction
Pritam (83), A.R.Rahman (99 Songs), A.R.Rahman (Atrangi re), Pritam (Ludo), Tanishk Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak, Jaani (Shershaah).

Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Goshal for Chaka Chak (Atrangi Re), Priya Saraiya for Kalle Kalle (Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui), Shreya Ghoshal for Param Sundari (Mimi), Jasleen Royal for Ranjha (Shershaah), Asees Kaur for Raataan Lambiyan (Shershaah).

Playback Singer (Male)
Arijit Singh for the song Lehra Do (83), Arijit Singh for Rait Zara si (Atrangi Re), Arijit Singh for Aabaad Barbaad (Ludo), Jubin Nautiyal for Raataan Lambiyan (Shershaah), B Praak for Mann Bharryaa (Shershaah)

Kausar Munir for Lehre Do (83), Irshad Kamil for the song Rait Zara Si (Atrangi Re), Irshad Kamil for the song Shayad (Love Aaj Kal), Tanishk Bagchi for the song Raataan Lambiyan (Shershaah), B Praak, Jaani for the song Mann Bharryaa (Shershaah)

Best Story (Original)
Himanshu Sharma (Atrangi Re), Shubham for (Eeb Allay Ooo!), Anurag Basu (Ludo), Sandeep Shrivastava (Shershaah)

Best Story (Adapted)
Kabir Khan, Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan (Based on ICC World CUp 1983) (83), Abhishek Chaubey, Hussain Haidry (Ankahi Kahaniya), Laxman Utekar, Rohan Shankar (Mimi), Om Raut (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior), Vijayendra Prasad (Thalaivii)

The most awaited event is back with a blast after a long wait of 2 years and will be hosted by Bollywood superstars Salman Khan and Riteish Deshmukh. The grandest celebration will be filled with the perfect blend of allure and glamour along with some splendid performances by our favourite superstars.

106 queries in 0.886 seconds.