To get you ready to binge Mirzapur 2 a video recap of Season 1

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

Amazon Prime Video has and had fans excited and eagerly awaiting the release of the second season of the incredibly popular original series Mirzapur. Now the wait is over because it began streaming today! The series, focused on the infamous residents of the city of Mirzapur, stars an incredible ensemble cast with Shweta Tripathi Sharma, Rasika Dugal, Harshita Shekhar Gaur, Sheeba Chaddha, Pankaj Tripathi, Ali Fazal, Divyenndu, Amit Sial, Anjum Sharma, Manu Rishi Chadha and Rajesh Tailang. Fans are looking forward to seeing familiar favourites return in the second series and the new characters played by Isha Talwar, Vijay Varma and Priyanshu Painyuli.

To get fans excited and remind them about all that happened plus interest new viewers, Amazon Prime Video has dropped a series of videos recapping the first season. The videos see our favourite characters flashback and fill us in on what has happened so far. We see Beena (played by Rasika Dugal), Munna (played by Divyenndu), Guddu (played by Ali Fazal) and Bablu (played by Vikrant Massey) each recap Season 1 in their own video. The videos have fans waiting on the edge of their seats for the release of the second season.

The 10-part new season of the hinterland crime drama where power and revenge provide a way to keep order, will reveal what happened to the infamous residents of Mirzapur, following the aftermath of a shocking Season 1 finale. The new storyline dives deeper into the murky and rustic world of guns, drugs and lawlessness and traverses through myriad layers of vengeance, conspiracies, romance, drama and the formidable women power in the terrains of Mirzapur.

Mirzapur is a crime thriller set in the city of Mirzapur, the city of drugs, guns, lawlessness, revenge and power. The series is produced by Excel Media and Entertainment, created by Puneet Krishna and directed by Gurmmeet Singh and Mihir Desai.

Watch the Mirzapur Season 1 Recap here:

106 queries in 0.697 seconds.