Are your favorites nominated for the IIFA awards? Find out!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

Every year fans of the Indian film industry wait with baited breathe to see where The International Indian Film Academy, also known as IIFA, awards will take place. Last year it was Toronto, Canada and this year Singapore will play host to the prestigious and glamourous event from the 7th to the 9th of June 2012. The IIFA Awards celebrate the Indian Film Industry and the outstanding work it has done over the last year and each year it is the industry that votes who should be part of the nominees list. Once the nominee list is compiled the final decision is given over to you, the fans, because you can vote for your favorite performances, songs and films of 2011. Sabbas Joseph, director, Wizcraft International Entertainment said, “We are thoroughly pleased with the nominees a result of the film industry’s secret ballot; and we hope the audience will make a worthy choice in deciding the winners of this year’s IIFA accolades.”

So which of your favorite star or movie is up for an IIFA? The nominees are…

Best Picture
No One Killed Jessica
The Dirty Picture
Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Director
Raj Kumar Gupta – No One Killed Jessica
Rohit Shetty – Singham
Imtiaz Ali – Rockstar
Milan Luthria – The Dirty Picture
Zoya Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Performance In A Leading Role (Male)
Amitabh Bachchan – Aarakshan
Salman Khan – Bodyguard
Shah Rukh Khan – Don 2
Ranbir Kapoor – Rockstar
Ajay Devgn – Singham
Hrithik Roshan – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Performance In A Leading Role (Female)
Priyanka Chopra – 7 Khoon Maaf
Kareena Kapoor – Bodyguard
Mahie Gill – Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster
Kangna Ranaut – Tanu Weds Manu
Vidya Balan – The Dirty Picture

Performance In A Supporting Role (Male)
Abhay Deol – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Randeep Hooda – Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster
Naseeruddin Shah – The Dirty Picture
Emraan Hashmi – The Dirty Picture
Farhan Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Performance In A Supporting Role (Female)
Divya Dutta – Stanley Ka Dabba
Parineeti Chopra – Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl
Sonali Kulkarni – Singham
Swara Bhaskar – Tanu Weds Manu
Kalki Koechlin – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Performance In A Comic Role
Paresh Rawal – Ready
Riteish Deshmukh – Double Dhamaal
Divyendu Sharma – Pyaar Ka Punchama
Pitobash – Shor in the City
Deepak Dobriyal – Tanu Weds Manu

Performance In A Negative Role
Irrfan Khan –7 Khoon Maaf
Boman Irani – Don 2
Vidyut Jamwal – Force
Prakash Raj – Singham
Naseeruddin Shah – The Dirty Picture

Best Story
Imtiaz Ali – Rockstar
Amole Gupte – Stanley Ka Dabba
Himanshu Sharma – Tanu Weds Manu
Rajat Aroraa – The Dirty Picture
Reema Kagti & Zoya Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Music Direction

Vishal Bhardwaj – ‘Darling’ – 7 Khoon Maaf
Sohail Sen – ‘Isq Risk’ – Mere Brother Ki Dulhan
Vishal & Shekhar – ‘Chammak Challo’ – Ra.One
Shankar – Ehsaan – Loy – ‘Senorita’ Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
A.R. Rahman – ‘Nadaan Parinde’ – Rockstar

Shabbir Ahmed – ‘Teri Meri’ – Bodyguard
Gulzar – ‘Darling’ – 7 Khoon Maaf
Irshad Kamil – ‘Nadaan Parinde’ – Rockstar
Javed Akhtar – ‘Khaabon Ke Parinday’ – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Rajat Aroraa – ‘Ishq Sufiyana’ – The Dirty Picture

Playback Singer (Male)
Ash King – ‘I Love You’ – Bodyguard
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan – ‘Teri Meri’ – Bodyguard
Mika Singh – ‘Subha Hone Na De’ – Desi Boyz
Mohit Chauhan – ‘Nadaan Parinde’ – Rockstar
Kamal Khan – ‘Ishq Sufiyana’ – The Dirty Picture

Playback Singer (Female)
Usha Uthup & Rekha Bhardwaj – ‘Darling’ – 7 Khoon Maaf
Shreya Ghoshal – ‘Teri Meri’ – Bodyguard
Sunidhi Chauhan – ‘Te Amo’ – Dum Maaro Dum
Harshdeep Kaur – ‘Katiya Karun’ –Rockstar
Shreya Ghoshal – ‘Ooh La La’ – The Dirty Picture

Vote for your favorite here:

107 queries in 0.796 seconds.