Filmfare Awards Winner List!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter


The event which all Bollywood figures and film buffs look forward to every year finally took place on Sunday night! The 58th Idea Filmfare Awards was held at Yash Raj Films Studios in Mumbai, which saw the film fraternity unite to celebrate the best of Hindi Cinema during 2012. Considered by many to be Bollywood’s equivalent to the Oscars, this year’s Filmfare awards are extra special since 2013 marks 100 years since the first moving picture was made in India. There were a number of films which thoroughly deserved the awards for delivering outstanding entertainment which will be remembered for years to come. These include Vicky Donor, Kahaani, Gangs of Wasseypur and Barfi! .

Filmfare also paid tribute to the late Yash Chopra who sadly passed away on October 2012. The great auteur was posthumously awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award for his phenomenal contributions towards Indian Cinema. Given that this year is the centenary year, many will agree that he was the perfect choice to be bestowed with this honour.

The awards ceremony was hosted by Shah Rukh Khan and Saif Ali Khan, who apparently delivered some crowd-pleasing entertainment. There were some awesome stage performances also from actors such as Anushka Sharma, Hrithik Roshan and the cast of Student of the Year, Varun Dhawan, Siddharth Malhotra and Alia Bhatt.

Overall, it was apparently one unforgettable event which celebrated the best of Hindi Cinema in style! You can catch all the highlights of this year’s Filmfare Awards on television when it airs next month.

Below is a full list of winners if you cannot wait until next month to find out!

Best Film: Barfi!
Best Director: Sujoy Ghosh – Kahaani
Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor – Barfi!
Best Actor (Female): Vidya Balan – Kahaani
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Annu Kapoor – Vicky Donor
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Anushka Sharma – Jab Tak Hai Jaan
Best Debut (Male): Ayushmann Khurrana – Vicky Donor
Best Debut (Female): Ileana D’Cruz – Barfi!
Best Debut Director – Gauri Shinde – English Vinglish
Best Playback Singer (Male): Ayushmann Khurana (‘Paani Da Rang’) – Vicky Donor
Best Playback Singer (Female): Shalmali Kholgade (‘Pareshaan’) – Ishaqzaade
Best Lyrics: Gulzar (‘Challa’) – Jab Tak Hai Jaan
Best Music Director: Pritam – Barfi!
R.D. Burman Award: Neeti Mohan

Sony Trendsetter of the Year: Barfi!
Lifetime Achievement Award: Yash Chopra

Best Film (Critics): Gangs of Wasseypur
Best Actor Male (Critics): Irrfan Khan – Paan Singh Tomar
Best Actor Female (Critics): Richa Chaddha – Gangs Of Wasseypur

Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar (‘Aunty Ji’) – Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu
Best Background Score: Pritam – Barfi!
Best Action: Sham Kaushal – Gangs of Wasseypur
Best Cinematography: Setu – Kahaani
Best Editing: Namrata Rao – Kahaani
Best Production Design: Rajat Podar – Barfi!
Best Sound Design: Sanjay Maurya & Allwin Rego – Kahaani
Best Costume: Manoshi Nath & Rushi Sharma – Shanghai
Best Story: Juhi Chaturvedi – Vicky Donor
Best Screenplay: Sanjay Chouhan & Tigmanshu Dhulia – Paan Singh Tomar
Best Dialogue: Anurag Kashyap, Akhilesh Jaiswal, Sachin K Ladia & Zeishan Qadri – Gangs of Wasseypur

113 queries in 0.803 seconds.