GQ India Men of The Year Awards 2010!

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

John Travolta’s GQ Award (photo courtesy: @R_Khanna)

It was a year ago that we first asked Miss Malini to give BollySpice her report on the star studded GQ Men of the Year awards. How time does fly! Once again we go to the great Miss Malini to give us all the fabulousness that is the GQ India Men of The Year Awards 2010! Check out who won and who was there and especially check out the host with the most, Rahul Khanna who helped out the divine M with pics from the event!

Rahul Khanna (photo courtesy @R_Khanna)

Last year I remember being pretty psyched about my proximity to Bollywood royalty at this event, this time I was busy soaking up sunshine poolside at the Udaivilas in Udaipur so I couldn’t attend GQs glam night at the Grand Hyatt on Sunday evening, but that’s never stopped me from scoring you some pictures has it? 🙂 I’m sure those who attended drooled amply over Rahul Khanna, Aamir Khan, John Travolta and Arjun Rampal on my behalf. Ok, so I have to ask, are Priyanka Chopra and Ranbir Kapoor attending gigs together because they have a movie coming out or movie karte karte pyaar ho gaya? I’m just saying!

Psst! Rahul Khanna (now one of my favorite peeps, on and off Twitter) tweeted these picture post the show. Lol. Too cute na? Follow him now @R_Khanna. Wanna know who the winners are?

Here’s a list!
GQ Legend award – John Travolta
Writer of the year – Rana Dasgupta
Designer of the year – Ashish Soni
Excellence award – Rohan Bopanna
Global India – Nikesh Arora
Most Stylish Man award – Arjun Rampal
Artist of the year – Subodh Gupta
Ultimate GQ Man award – Abhishek Bachchan
Businessman of the year –Adi Godrej
Excellence award – Aishwarya Rai Bachchan
Sportsman of the year – Arjun Atwal
Lifetime Achievement award – Naseeruddin Shah
Producer of the year – Karan Johar
Women of the year – Priyanka Chopra
TV personality of the year – Arnab Goswani
Actor of the year (presented by Chivas)- Ranbir Kapoor
Agent of Social Change award – Narayana Murthy
Cinematic icon award Aamir Khan

Ranbir Kapoor and Priyanka Chopra

John Travolta and Aamir Khan

Kabir Bedi

John Travolta and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Arjun Rampal and Meher Jessia

Naseruddin Shah

Ranbir Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra and Karan Johar

You can catch more of Miss Malini’s scoop at MissMalini
and follow her on Twitter: @MissMalini

106 queries in 0.811 seconds.