Max Stardust Award 2010

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

Bandra Kulra complex in Mumbai was home to the biggest names in cinema as Max Stardust Award 2010 honored the best in cinema in the year gone by. Whilst Preity Zinta and Mr. Bachchan were the ones that left with the biggest smiles, the night was not all about winning and losing but instead celebrating the latest talent in Indian cinema, which has been the tradition of Stardust over the years.

Here’s the list of all those who walked off with a trophy in hand at the end of this exciting night!

Superstar of Tomorrow – Male
Ranbir Kapoor – Wake Up Sid & Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani

Breakthrough Performance – Male
Abhimanyu Singh – Gulaal

Breakthrough Performance – Female
Shahana Goswami – Firaaq

Hottest Film of the Year
Love Aaj Kal

Hottest New Director
Ayaan Mukherjee – Wake Up Sid

Exciting New Face
Jacqueline Fernandez – Aladin

Best Actress

Preity Zinta – Videsh

Best Film

Best Director
Ranjit Kapoor – Chintuji


Dream Director
Imtiaz Ali – Love Aaj Kal

Best Film of the Year – Comedy
All The Best

Best Film of the Year – Action/Thriller

Best Film of the Year – Drama
3 Idiots

Star of the Year – Male
Amitabh Bachchan – Paa

Star of the Year – Female
Kareena Kapoor – Kurbaan & 3 Idiots

Best Actor In a Supporting Role – Male
Abhishek Bachchan – Paa

Best Actress In a Supporting Role – Female
Kirron Kher – Kurbaan

Best Actor In a Comedy Role
Ajay Devgan – All The Best

Best Actor – Popular
Akshay Kumar – Blue

Best Actress – Popular
Katrina Kaif – New York, Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani

Another year, another award season and another host of appreciated talented artists. We congratulate all the winners and hope to see them continue their inspiring work in the year just begun!

23 queries in 1.261 seconds.